Share this post on:

The last event of the State Opera – Burgas for the month of May 2023 is a concert that deserves the attention of fans of symphonic music.

Under the baton of the distinguished maestro Yordan Dafov, we will hear a concert program selected with flair and taste at the Symphony Concert on May 26, Thursday, at 7:00 p.m. in the hall of the Burgas Opera House. The soloist of the concert is the remarkable young musician Kremena Oxenkrug.

The concert program includes two iconic works from the classical music treasury: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 5 in A Major, also known as “The Turk”. This is the last and most famous concerto written for this instrument by the genius composer and is popular among the performers and the public, as it is necessarily present in the repertoire of every prominent violinist.

The work was created in 1775 and has the typical musical structure of the era: fast-slow-fast part: Allegro aperto – Adagio – Allegro aperto, Adagio Rondeau – Tempo di minuetto. Mozart’s creativity is described in words succinctly and amazingly accurately by another musical genius – P. I. Tchaikovsky: “In my deep conviction, Mozart is the highest, culminating point to which beauty in the sphere of music has reached.”

The second work that will be performed by the orchestra of the State Opera – Burgas at the concert on Friday is also significant in world music culture: Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, opus 55, known as the “Eroica”, by another great representative of the Viennese classical school – Ludwig van Beethoven.


Friday 26 May 2023
Burgas Opera House

Kremena Oksenkrug violin
Yordan Dafov conductor


Share this post on: